What Would You Say to Cancer?

Perhaps you have been recently diagnosed and all the terror of a new cancer diagnosis consumes your mind, body and spirit.  Or maybe you are in the midst of chemotherapy and wonder if the nightmare will ever be over and whether you will survive.  Maybe you have just “graduated” from active treatment and wonder what your life will be like without hundreds of doctor appointments.  Or maybe you have been a long-time survivor, but have an approaching oncology appointment and once again you feel the fear.

The cancer support community, http://www.IHadCancer.com recently asked cancer survivors to post 5 words on Twitter stating what they wanted to say to cancer.  The top finalists were these:   Giving up isn’t an option, The future is not written, You are not your diagnosis, Through struggle came tremendous strength.   For 3 days I thought about it, then decided that I wanted to tell cancer that I am “Living my best life now.”

What are the 5 words you would say to cancer?   To help inspire you, go to their website and read the section “Dear Cancer”    http://www.ihadcancer.com/dear-cancer

This section is not limited to 5 words, but the stories will inspire and amaze you!

CH-CBBridget1

Please check out my store – http://www.hellocourage.com

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “What Would You Say to Cancer?

  1. Pingback: What Would You Say To Cancer? | Cruikshank and Cancer

  2. Hi BC, this is Lisa. Long time no see, and I’m kind of liking it that way. I know it’s heartless to break up with someone on an electronic device, but I don’t think continuing a relationship with you is good for me. I need to just put you behind me and move on. So, I would really appreciate it if you would not try to contact me again. This is the part where I’m supposed to say that I wish you well and hope you find the right woman someday, but I think that we both understand that we wish each other’s demise. So lets just call this over.

    From my blog April 7, 2011

Leave a Reply

